Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.3
Value
7.8

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wioletta
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ada
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    15 June 2018
    The staff were very nice and accommodating, answering any questions we had. This place is also extremely close to the city centre so it was very convenient to get around the place. If you're scared about the altitude the street is just 5 minutes of a slight incline so extremely doable.
    Jenny Su
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    14 June 2018

    A little outdated, but great value and central location

    The bathrooms were extremely small and outdated. Our shower was so small you could barely lift your arms inside it. There was also a constant smell coming from the drains which was not the most pleasant to walk into each day.
    Staff are very accomodating. We arrived at 5:30am on an overnight bus from Uyuni and even though check-in was not until midday, the staff could see we were exhausted and gave us a room to rest and shower in until our allocated room was ready. The hotel is on a main strip with the Witches markets around the corner and Plaza de San Francisco just meters down the road. Easy access to restaurants, bars and markets.
    Mercedes
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 June 2018
    Rooms are very cold. Asked for heater but had none left - very uncomfortable. Hot water was unstable. Some days it was good hot and some others was just hot enough to have a shower but not enough to properly warm up
    Staff were great and location is spot on. Good wifi
    Klaus
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sube23
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    Better than expected

    Room a little dark as facing a brick wall, breakfast a little late starting when needed to head to activity
    Friendly staff, organised check in, clean room with spacious bathroom, perfect location near witches market but all rooms on the interior so traffic noise not a problem, good vibe.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 June 2018
    Clean comfortable, good hot shower and central.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    2 June 2018

    Apart from the uncomfortable mattress, I enjoyed my stay here. The location and staff are great.

    I liked the room, but the mattress was old and I could feel the springs poking into me. I did ask for another room, but they were booked out. I spoke to other guests and their beds were just as uncomfortable.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked having an on-site restaurant. The room was spacious.
    Zeljko
    hr

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    Awesome location, awesome staff. Room was everything what we needed.
    ph

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Great place to stay.

    None.
    They allowed early check in. Great location. Great staff.
    Ronald Earle
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melissa
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annie H.
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    27 May 2018
    Water is hot enough and the hotel provides hair dryer.
    Jyoti72
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018

    Good value for money- does what it says

    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    22 May 2018

    Uncomfortable

    *Unbelievably noisey room (from various events outside and other guests in their rooms). *I asked to be moved to another room, but was told that the noise was a one off for a festival and would not continue (it was a problem for each of my four nights). *Worn out uncomfortable mattress. I kept waking up throughout the night due to how little back support it provided. *Hairs in the room from previous guests, floor not cleaned properly. *Breakfast was inedible. Stale bread, cheese tasted off (didn't have breakfast there again). *Bathroom and bedroom very tired looking. Room felt gloomy and depressing, poor lighting and a view of a brick wall. *Reception arranged airport transfer in an unofficial taxi with a broken windscreen and no taxi licence plates
    *Central location *Reception area looks inviting when you first arrive *Fast WiFi in the rooms *Some of the staff were friendly
    Aline
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018

    Good for one night

    Check out was at 12, at 11 a man came into my room without a warning or explanation after he left, WiFi was unstable
    Friendly reception staff, hot shower, comfy bed, breakfast included, 20min walk to bus station or Center
    Sudip
    ae

    Review score

    6.7
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Felipe
    co

    Review score

    7.1
    20 June 2018
    It was very cold and the staff weren’t very friendly when I arrived late because my plane was delayed. Even though I had warned them of this and they had said that it wouldn’t be a problem, I was told upon arrival that I was late and that check ins are done until a particular time. Just not friendly at all.
    The location.
    ar

    Review score

    7.5
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews