Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.3
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emine
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018
    Breakfast, central location. When you ask, they provide a heater. It is very nice for cıld weater in La Paz. Also there is an elevator
    Pete
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    23 September 2018
    The breakfast was sparse, it was difficult to get a table in the morning. The toilet was discusting, There wasn't even a toilet seat or tap in the sink. This is not good enough for a restaurant that is advertised on the tourist map.
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    PHILIPPE
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    The personnel is just ok , not very welcoming though - do not make you feel at home and not very smily. Price is a bit on the diff all things considered
    Nice rooms with good beds. The location of is great and the breakfast buffet is very nice.
    Emma Reynolds
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    19 September 2018

    Rude

    The staff were extremely rude especially the reception never a hello or good morning and when we told him about the problems in room just shrugged shoulders. Bathroom was dirty when we arrived - toilet had just been used! Phone didn't work so unable to call down to reception, beds sooo uncomfortable
    Good central location
    DAE HYUK
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    The facility was a bit old.
    Staffs were very nice and fluent in English. The location was also perfect.
    Bryan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018
    Nothing.
    Central location, good in house restaurant, good breakfast and close all major sites.
    Edward David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    Only disappointment is eggs are an extra charge at breakfast.
    Absolutely fantastic stay here. The location is fantastic, a couple of minutes walk from plaza San Francisco and only 15 mins from plaza del estudiante. The staff are great and really helpful and the rooms are very spacious and bathrooms fantastic too. Breakfast is very good with a really good selection of fresh breads, ham, cheese, yoghurt, toasting machine and fruit.
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    26 August 2018
    In middle of busy traffic
    City center, helpful staff
    Group
    pt

    Review score

    6.7
    25 August 2018

    Could be better

    Very limited Breakfast options, only bread, yogurt available. Eggs are extra and you need to pay for it. Dirty bed sheets Small rooms
    Good location Staff always willing to suggest where to go, call a taxi, etc
    Nicole Ballantyne
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    25 August 2018
    Great included breakfast, clean and comfy rooms. Accommodating staff.. very helpful in directions
    brendon
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    24 August 2018
    The room was a little dirty, like it had been given a really quick basic clean.
    Great location, (the onsite cafe is amazing, does great food and coffee and the staff are wonderful). The room was comfortable and had a great view, was warm and had a heater and hot water. Breakfast was basic but sufficient.
    Katrin
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    22 August 2018
    Rather dark rooms, everything rather old, it was cold and we did not get a heater, a room where you do not want to be longer than needed for sleeping
    The location
    GiSiL
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    20 August 2018

    A little Windows over the city

    Breakfast is very good and the view from the room super!
    Dominic
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    i liked everything, seriously.
    everything, the location is central, the staff was super helpful, i was in La Paz earlier in the week and they let me hang out in the lobby and store my things for a bit while i waited for a 2 day tour i’d booked, my stay with them was when i was coming back from that tour, they didn’t even flinch just let me stay there and use the wifi. really great room, the washroom was perfectly renovated and there was a heater in the room which is a bonus for bolivia. overall really great!
    Tom
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    5 September 2018

    We enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Our initial room assignment was dark. Windows faced a brick wall and the carpet was old. Not updated like the other rooms. The staff did honor our request for a different room though right away. The pillows were hard and lumpy.
    The location was very convenient (1 block away from the market street and the tourist hub). Staff was very friendly and accomodating, even with limited English. Loved the view from our room which looked out over La Paz.
    Federico
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dan Blake
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 August 2018

    Very close to sites and fantastic views of La Paz!

    Shower was a little hit and miss. Curtains let light through first thing in the morning!
    Very close to sites and fantastic views of La Paz! Very helpful staff and WiFi worked a treat! Organised taxi's for us to the airport and allowed us to store bags whilst we left for a 3 day tour of the Uyuni Salt Flats!
Loading reviews